Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am brand new to Lugers, but may have a chance to get a 1914 Erfurt. Thing is, there is no serial number or any derivitives anywhere on it. As I can not find anything like this on the internet, I am curious what variation it might be?

·
Administrator
15,519 Posts
Conrad, welcome to the forum!

Sometimes you see a gun with no serial number on it, and people call this a lunch-box special (literally parts stolen and brought home via lunch-box or other means).

Lugers not having a serial number, espcially from 1914 is very rare if not unlikely. A serial number should be on the front of the frame, and would be a 4 digit number. The last two will be all over the gun, as erfurts were made JUST for the military. If there are none, then either they have been buffed out during a reblue or taken off on purpose and I would steer clear of it.

If you can see it, take many pictures, then post them here, we will give you feedback. (See assorted pictures posted here for military serial locations, or do a search and see 1914 erfurts).

Ed

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·