Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
485 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Jan,
This was high, in the 98% PPK E/N with extension mag. range, but I was unable to resist.
Seems that the odder the pistol, the more I am compelled to mortgage the farm for it.
Oh well, that's WW2 pistol collecting in the 21st century.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Pancho, maybe we're not supposed to talk about auctions here (I'm still a relative newbie), but there's a "WWII CZ38 Bulgarian Military" (looks to be in the 92-95% range with some finish loss at the usual holster contact points) on GunBroker right now (Auction No. 18727406, closes 5/26/04) at a minimum bid of $2,500 and "Buy It Now" price of $2,795. (The seller is from Davenport, Iowa.) Just thought you or perhaps others might want to know, if you hadn't seen it.

·
Registered
485 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Webleyman,
Thanks for your informative response.
Holy cow, I paid $1,045, last month, in a regular internet auction (AuctionArms). There were plenty of other bidders, and market forces determined that my bid was the highest value for the piece, thus establishing current market value.
My opinion, $2,795 is little bit nuts.
Pancho
PS. I've never heard that discussing auctions was taboo on this forum. Clearly, seems OK by my book. I would always appreciate any posting that might alert me to an auction for a piece which I needed for my collection. I would not have any complaint regarding your posting or any similar posting.

·
Premium Member
4,402 Posts
Webleyman
If there is a restriction on discussing auctions, I would like to know about it. I am sure the members find the auction information helpful in making additions to the collection.
Jan

·
Registered
80 Posts