Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Seems to be a bit of confusion out there as to the legality of displaying or shooting your Luger with the stock attached. I work in law enforcement out here in California and in my spare time I collect and shoot Lugers and Broomhandles. These pistols are listed as Curio or Relic by the ATF and as such are not registrable under the National Firearms Act. Go to the ATF web site, it's all there in black and white. I keep copies of the curio or relics list down loaded from this site to hand to those people at the range whose sole task it seems is to annoy as many people as possible with their vast knowledge of gun laws, history, politics, etc. I became fascinated with these very cool guns at an early age. A pistol with a neat detachable shoulder stock, what a concept. In grade school I was reprimanded by more than one teacher for drawing Broomhandles on my desk. Shooting one of these classics is like driving a vintage sports car. So don't be intimidated by some
know it all at the range with the stern warning of federal laws being violated. It is perfectly legal to shoot and display your Luger, Mauser, Astra, Radom, etc with the stock attached in all fifty states. Even out here on the Left Coast.

·
Registered
7,350 Posts