Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking at buying this it from a pawn shop says it is a DWM Luger P.08 Navy 1920'2 9mm all the Navy lugers I have seen don't look like this one the barrel does not have a serial number but just a crown stamp under the barrel. No import marking no made in Germany or the word Germany the grips match the gun, the magazine is just a plain wooden bottom not marked. Looks to me maybe it's a re-work I see no evidence that the chamber has been ground off if there was a date on it. I'm no expert but the asking price is $700 maybe being sold for just as a shooter. Thanks for any input. 
Air gun Wood Trigger Line Gun barrel
Air gun Wood Trigger Line Gun barrel
Air gun Wood Trigger Line Wood stain
Watch Automotive tire Wood Watch accessory Everyday carry
Bicycle part Rim Carbon Gas Fixture
Office supplies Writing implement Wood Everyday carry Office equipment
Wood Gun accessory Tints and shades Metal Composite material
Air gun Trigger Wood Gun barrel Gun accessory
Wood Rectangle Gas Tints and shades Metal
Brown Revolver Air gun Trigger Wood
Hand Automotive tire Tire Bicycle part Camera accessory

·
Administrator
14,898 Posts
Well, I am no expert. I would say that even a shooter 6 inch is worth a $1,000
The rear sight is not a navy sight. My guess is that it was made into a 4 inch and then a 6 inch was placed on it. I can not see any numbers underneath on the barrel

Reactions: Rhodesia

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, I am no expert. I would say that even a shooter 6 inch is worth a $1,000
The rear sight is not a navy sight. My guess is that it was made into a 4 inch and then a 6 inch was placed on it. I can not see any numbers underneath on the barrel
No numbers under the barrel but just a crown and what looks like an N maybe a rework after 1920?

·
Registered
262 Posts