Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all new member here,
Just got done reading through the Luger FAQS (very helpful, thank you) and am part way through the Gibson book.

Right now I have two DWMS and would like to add a Krieghoff. I've actually owned a Krieghoff K80 shotgun before I even knew they made lugers. Now that the play fund has rebuilt since that purchase I would like opinions on where would be the best place to buy one, or more specifically if you were going to buy one today or in the next 6 months which one would you buy or go after via auction. I have no special requirements, if I had to choose I'd like as many matching parts as possible and condition to be valued over "rarity". Simpson has a few in stock but nothing screamed buy me, but I'm new to collecting them so maybe I'm overlooking something.

Thank you for your time,
Pat

·
Administrator
14,061 Posts
I'm the wrong guy to ask about HK's, as I'm a Weimar era, Simson guy, but there are some experts on here that will give you good advice.
Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
1,243 Posts
First thing is what variation are you looking for ?
For the few produced the variations are many .

I like military ones myself .

There are many threads here with good info on these .

Gibsons book is a bit old and needs updating .

Let us know what type you seek and it will be easier to help you .

GOOD CHOICE but be CAREFUL as some less than honest folks past - present have muddied the waters with these .

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I would like a S early/mid with walnut grips but I'm not committed to that, definitely want a military.

I am hoping someone here could point me in the right direction to getting a non altered one, I have a general idea of what to look for but someone could definitely pull one over on me.

Pat

·
Registered
116 Posts