1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
It isn’t a high condition though...

·
Copper Bullet Member
685 Posts
I'm no expert, but I'm not sure the WaA is correct on that one....should just be stick eagle/WaAB20...no swastika.

Mark

·
Registered
228 Posts
I'm no expert, but I'm not sure the WaA is correct on that one....should just be stick eagle/WaAB20...no swastika.

Mark
Mark,

The waffenamp looks correct to me. The WaAD20 is the correct waffenamp but poor out of focus pictures by seller appear to be WaAB20.

My Kriesmodel Unique serial number 66XXX has the same marking.

DSC05082.JPG

Geo.

·
Copper Bullet Member
685 Posts
Hi Geo,

The WaAB20 was a mistake on my part...I meant to type WaAD20...It was the entire marking itself I was doubtful of being correct. I may be wrong. This is the WaA on my Kriegsmodell (although it was stuck upside down) :)

I also have a WaA251 struck Kriegsmodell. Both are stick eagle over WaA....no E/swastika. Maybe this is a variant I am unfamiliar with...I'm no expert.

Thanks,

Mark

Attachments

·
Premium Member
570 Posts
My observations agree with Mark's, but I'm, alas, no expert

·
Registered
228 Posts
Mark, nieuport and all,

Thanks for taking time to respond. I have owned the afore mentioned pistol for several years and never gave it any thought as to it being incorrect. The pistol was bought for short money and included two mags and well worn holster. Will check my records to see exactly when it was purchased.

After checking with Still's and Whittington's books, I am starting to get a very lonesome feeling. Did anyone get a serial number from Legacy's ad for their Kriegsmodel? That marking looked the same as mine. If anyone has the E/S over WaAD20 on their Kriegsmodel, please post.

I had always thought the Kriegsmodel was adapted by the Germans to their specifications and all produced were proofed by them. Looks like I might be wrong.