Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Kriehoff "mongrel" id. help please.
Greetings to all fellow collectors,

I recently purchased a luger which looks to have been made up from a variety of diferent parts, and it has one oddity that i have never seen before(i am no expert though).

With my other lugers, the top of the frame that the side plate is cut over, "flares out" just in front of the side plate. But this one does not, it is straight.(please see pic). Also the raised part of the s/p is full hight, again, i have not seen one like this before.

The barrel/reciever and toggle assembly bear the krieghoff stamp and all the numbers match(3731). "S" code above chamber.

However, the frame has "Made in Germany" on the front grip strap and is numbered 6611 i. With matching trigger.

The side plate has a letter "A" on the inside and "15" stamped on the underside of the plate.

Appart from that it is quite a nice piece. And i must admit that i only purchased it for the Krieghoff top.(it is the closest i will get to a complete one). :-(

Any information will be greatfully recieved.

regards,

steve.

Download Attachment: krieg. side plate.JPG
86.82 KB

Download Attachment: krieg. detail.JPG
88.93 KB

Download Attachment: krieghoff top.JPG
60.58 KB

DWM.side for comparison......

Download Attachment: DWM. side plt..JPG
87.96 KB

·
Registered
144 Posts
Hello Steve,

The individual who assisted me in sending my previous private e-mail to you encouraged me to post my reply to the Forum as well. However, please see your e-mail for a more detailed and complete response - as well as some considerations insofar as what might still be considered “open” issues regarding your piece. Following is a condensed version of that same e-mail forwarded to you earlier today, but this version may have a wider interest.