Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings. I have recently acquired two Lugers due to the death of my brother-in-law. Right now I would like to get a good handle on their value. If their value is substantial(and don't ask me what that means!:), my sister may decide to sell them. If sold she wants them to go to serious collecters who will maintain them. I have been collecting US Army Field Equipment for over 30 years, and certainly don't have the time or money to get into collecting Lugers. One is a 1900 AE in fair to good condition, the other is a 1941 byf in excellent condition. I am posting pics of the byf here to ask if you can assist in ascertaining it's value. THANK YOU!!! Tom Downs

HELP - I tried to attatch pics, but get a message that I must be logged on. I logged on again, and still get the same message.

·
Administrator
16,719 Posts
An AE in fair shape goes for under a thousand, more if rarer, if a parts gun, or badly pitted, less.

The 1941 byf in excelelnt condition is worth more than 1K and perhaps a lot more. Lots of pictures can help determine value.

Ed

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok, let me try this again. Also, I forgot to mention all numbers that I can see match, incuding the magazine(I'm not about to try to take it apart). There is also a second magazine, but no numbers on it.

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 013.jpg
156.23 KB

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 014.jpg
158.29 KB

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 009.jpg
234.76 KB

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 010.jpg
235.99 KB

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 004.jpg
194.6 KB

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 002.jpg
186.78 KB

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 015.jpg
81.05 KB

Download Attachment: 1941 Luger 017.jpg
113.18 KB.

Serial number is 8294

·
Administrator
16,719 Posts
Using Jan Stills Third Reich Lugers (TRL), a 41 byf will have eagle 655 or eagle 135 on the right, which is on the right for you?