Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody, I recently purchased this High-Power and was wondering if you might be able to help me with some input. This is the second pistol that I have ever owned, the other is an FB Radom VIS-35, and so my first High-Power. I am still learning and don't know a great deal about them yet.

This appears to be a typical Belgian pre-war pistol which I believe was manufactured in 1940 due to the serial number being in the 37XXX range, but there are two odd details that I have noticed. The first is that the (H) proof on the barrel is not aligned with the other proofs but is in-between the other proofs and the 'Cal. 9m/m P' proof. This isn't particularly ground-breaking, but I can't actually find any others with the marking stamped in the same way. The other odd feature is that the magazine does not appear to be original Belgian pre-war production but German and is WaA140 marked, it is also serial-numbered to the gun, which I have never seen before. What are your thoughts?
Air gun Trigger Revolver Wood Gun barrel
Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Revolver Gun accessory
Trigger Air gun Gun barrel Gun accessory Metal
Air gun Trigger Line Gun accessory Wood
Air gun Trigger Automotive tire Bumper Rim
Automotive tire Motor vehicle Vehicle Audio equipment Bumper
Household hardware Tool Gas Nickel Auto part
Finger Wood Gas Metal Font
Watch Clock Electronic component Cable Font
Automotive tire Rim Bumper Automotive exterior Office supplies
Finger Drink Auto part Fashion accessory Household hardware
Finger Auto part Fashion accessory Titanium Electric blue
Car alarm Hand Finger Rectangle Nail

Attachments

·
Registered
3,167 Posts
Hello,