Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,743 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Pictured here is an example of the Reich's Forestry staff holster for a 6.35mm pistol which, although unmarked, is thought to be issued with this holster. I have no knowledge of a marked Forestry pistol but everything has not been identified either correctly or discovered for that matter so further research is in order on this subject. There were three major Forestry organizations within the Third Reich with the Reich Forestry being the major element followed by the Luftwaffe which had its own Forestry element as did the Wehrmacht. The Luftwaffe hunting/gaming regulations which were developed in conjunction with the Forestry initiative are still in effect , unchanged since initial introduction by Goring. Another green holster example in 7.65mm is known which is thought to be the field issue.

Download Attachment: holster front.JPG
144.73KB

Download Attachment: holster rear.JPG
142.03KB

Download Attachment: holster exposed.JPG
122.61KB

Download Attachment: pistol left side.JPG
144.34KB

Download Attachment: left side close up.JPG
156.63KB

Download Attachment: pistol right side.JPG
134.12KB

Download Attachment: right side close up.JPG
139.63KB

Download Attachment: serial number.JPG
136.95KB

Download Attachment: magazine base.JPG
118.49KB

·
Premium Member
1,743 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, I am sure it is real and not a fake. I have had two of these and have seen three others in my past travels.

·
Registered
833 Posts
Huggiebear,

Nice pictures and a beautiful Walther Model 8 third variation pistol. I have always thought that this is one of the most elegant/sleek vest/pocket type pistols ever produced. This is the pistol that gave birth to the Walther PP and PPK line. Thanks for sharing!

·
Registered
24 Posts