Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been hanging around this site for about a year. I started as a total, complete beginner knowing nothing about Lugers, except that I liked them and wanted one.

Now I read posts that ask questions that just make me smile, like the one where the guy asked if the "geladen" on his pistol was a sub-contractor's name. I remember when I might have asked that! More importantly than having learned a lot, is the knowledge that there is so much I still have to learn. Real knowledge is becoming aware of how much you still don't know. For that gift, I thank all of you who have given me many many hours of pleasure.

Augie

·
Platinum Bullet Member
75 Posts
Augie,
I second your comments on this forum. It definitely is a fine group of Luger admirers. I was trying to find the reason for the Luger fascination. It may be based on German over-design, turning a simple
solution into a master piece of sequentially moving parts. In essence, it's a piece of art work. So ..... Luger groupies let's keep it up.

Rudy

·
Registered
594 Posts
Augie -

If you have not yet done so, strongly suggest you buy one or more of Mr. Still's Luger books to supplement information gleaned from this forum. I have owned "Imperial Lugers" for 3 years and still use it as my primary reference. "Lugers at Randon" by Kenyon is also helpful.

Luke

·
Registered
6,194 Posts
Hi Augie,