Jan C. Still Lugerforums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Gold Bullet Member
793 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently posted a Navy Luger in the Imperial Lugers form but it now seems that this may have been a better place to start. My original posting is under “1908/1920 Navy & Commercial “ and there are several pictures for those that might be interested. It seems that anytime I show this Luger people get a little excited and not in a positive way, yes this gun could be a fake, if it is, it’s a very good one. I have no money in this gun, it was given to me out of an estate, simply because I took an interest in an old man & his collection. This was his highest prize and he told me he had had it for over 50 Years. I have a few Lugers but I am by no means an expert. I am simply trying to find out what my friend thought he had. Any help would be appreciated.

ADMIN: Link to other thread:
http://www.gunboards.com/luger/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4166

·
Administrator
15,561 Posts
Here are the pictures he was talking about, although I would imagine the same gentlemen who looked at the navy will be the same guys who look at these:
NOTE: I have heard of a couple of guys that made repro navies 30-40 years ago, at the time, it wasn't meant as a fake, but simply so the collector could have a authentic looking Navy...

Pictures from previous thread.

Here are some pics of my Navy with mixed proofs and matching serial numbers.

Download Attachment: leftside.JPG
46.24 KB

Download Attachment: rightside.JPG
28.94 KB

Download Attachment: leftproofs.JPG
36.44 KB

Download Attachment: frameserl.JPG
26.7 KB

Download Attachment: leftblock.JPG
40.61 KB

Download Attachment: rightblock.JPG
28.63 KB

Download Attachment: toggle.JPG
38.13 KB

Download Attachment: underbarl.JPG
33.04 KB

G

·
This is my first time on this website so bear with me.